Wish Or Reality? | AnimeExpo ’10

I might as well talk about this since I wrote a little about it in my last post. There is a chance, just a chance that I might be able to go to  AnimeExpo ’10 at the Los Angeles Convention Center with IchigoChu, who is going no matter what. So even if I don’t go; look out for her! These are my ramblings for the conventions, if I can go.

I have 3 cosplays definitely planned already, though I don’t know about the days I’ll be debuting them. These are the cosplays I have planned so far;

Default Miku

For this cosplay, I do know what day I’m doing this for. To match IchigoChu‘s KAITO, I’m going as Miku on Day 1 for the Vocaloid Gathering.

VN02 Figurine

I am very excited for this cosplay. Though, I most likely won’t be making the props because I don’t know how I can pack them in my suitcase..I might find a way to make at least one for the sake of a pose. This cosplay is going to test my skills and help me learn new skills! This is because I am going to make my own clip on ponytails & wefts for the wig because I cannot find a long enough ponytail wig that is a matching color. Also, making more detailed props & designs from the weapon and the green designs that you can see in the photo above. It’s going to be hectic, but I’m sure it’ll be a good experience.

Synchronicity Miku

Synchronicity Miku! I plan on doing all the details I can do for this cosplay because  in a way, it seems a little too simple. This all includes the white designs on the undershirt and underwear, the staff, the mask, earrings & the ribbons. I really need to figure out how to make the staff out of a light material, and make it collapse. The mask and earrings should be extremely easy, so I’m not worrying too much about that right now. For the underwear, I am making one change to it. Instead of underwear, it’s going to be short-shorts because I feel a little uncomfortable with underwear than opposed to short-shorts. I’m just thinking about carrying that long train of fabric though, haha.

As you can see..all my cosplays so far are different versions of Miku from Vocaloid. For that reason, I kind of want a ‘combo breaker’ cosplay for AnimeExpo too. That’s why, if you’ve read my last post then you read that I was thinking about cosplaying Kay Faraday from Ace Attorney: Miles Edgeworth Investigations. I’m still contemplating it, though it’s a really hard decision..I’m not sure if I’m leaning towards yes or no at the moment.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment