Update | 02

I have to be honest. I’ve only finished one thing on my schedule list so far.. I’m kind of in the weeds now because it’s the middle of March now, and I still have a shitload of things to do. I keep putting off other things to do on my list because I’ve been really tired and I’m trying to catch up on school work as well. It also doesn’t help that Pokemon Heart Gold & Soul Silver came out on Sunday and I’ve been playing Soul Silver non-stop.. [ I’ll post about that sometime this week. ] I’m pretty sure that prop working will continue into April, which is costume making month for me. I have a half day this Friday, so I’ll work on VN02 headphones during that time..

I’m kind of angry that I won’t be able to order my VN02 wig until the end of March, and it takes a month to receive the wig from the buyer I’m getting it from. So that completely puts that wig work in late April/early May.. But there’s no other time I can buy it because I’ve planned out my finances for all of the cosplays I’m doing for AX, and that’s the only time I can buy the wig.. I’m so glad I don’t need to buy a Luce wig online. I’ll be buying it from my local wig store, and I already have an extra pack of black extensions I bought for Kay leftover, so I can use that for Luce’s ponytail. I just hope everything is done by AX, because I have no idea what I’ll do if I don’t have them finished. [ I don’t have a back-up plan.. ]

Also, I have no idea if I should buy contacts or not, because if I do, that throws my financial plan into whack and, then depending on whether I buy it from an online buyer or the Elizabeth Mall, [ And I have no idea if they have them in stock or they have to order out first.. ] I have to plan the time that it takes for them to get the contacts from the company, then ship them out, which means I should really find out soon because it takes approx. 2-3 weeks for a batch to fill up, then an extra 1 – 2 weeks to get your order.. If anything, I won’t get the contacts.. Actually, maybe one pair for Miku because I plan on cosplaying her for a while. The contacts that I would need are for Miku, VN02, & Luce. [ Turquoise, Green, & Purple. ] I have a feeling that I’ll just buy a pair for Miku to save money.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

